Photography

Panoramas

I dont often do panoramic photos, don’t really know why, maybe I’m just not that creative, or maybe I avoid fashion trends. However, when done right I think they can look great.

The picture below was made with nine separate vertical handheld shots, which were then stitched together in Photoshop – which did a pretty good job.

The Rollei 35S is a beautiful small 35mm film camera with a fantastic lens. I am a sucker for good design, and the Rollei is a great design. It is probably no bigger than a 20 pack of cigarettes. Its only real flaw is that focusing is done by distance estimation.

We lived here for two years while my wife studied to be a pastry chef. You can see her blog here, and her facebook page here.

Standard

Leave a Reply

